1. INTRODUCTION

1.1 Purpose of this Privacy Policy

Sham Shui Po District Health Centre (referred to in this Privacy Policy as “SSPDHC”, “we”, “us”or“our”) respects your privacy and is committed to protecting your personal data. This Privacy Policy will inform you as to how we look after your personal data when you use our website or the Health is Core mobile application for iOS or Android (the “App”) and tell you about your privacy rights and how the law protects you.

This Privacy Policy aims to give you information on how we collect and process your personal data through your use of the Website/App, including any data you may provide through the Website/App when you sign up to our newsletter, or request services and/or take part in an event.

It is important that you read this Privacy Policy together with any other Privacy Policy or fair processing policy we may provide on specific occasions when we are collecting or processing personal data about you so that you are fully aware of how and why we are using your data. This Privacy Policy supplements other notices and Privacy Policies and is not intended to override them.

1.2 Data Controller

SSPDHC is a “data controller” of your personal data.

In simple terms, this means that we (i) “control” your personal data, including making sure that it is kept secure; and (ii) make certain decisions on how to use and protect your personal data, but only to the extent that we have informed you about the use or as otherwise permitted by law.

1.3 Contact Information and Complaints

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy or any questions regarding our use of your personal data, please contact us at [email protected] or post to
Sham Shui Po District Health Centre
201A, 2/F Mei Hei House,
Sham Shui Po, Kowloon
Marked: Personal Data Privacy Enquire

1.4 Changes to this Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy is regularly reviewed. Please note that this Policy may be amended from time to time without prior notice. You are advised to check for the latest version on a regular basis. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.

1.5 Third-Party Links

The Website/App may include links to third-party websites, plug-ins and applications. Clicking on those links or enabling those connections may allow third parties to collect or share data about you. We do not control these third-party websites and are not responsible for their privacy statements. When you leave our Website/App, we encourage you to read the privacy policy of every website you visit.

2. THE DATA WE COLLECT ABOUT YOU

The types of personal data we collect, use and store about you will depend on the services you have requested from us and/or the nature of your interaction with us. When using our Website/App, we collect and process the following types of personal data (include but not limited to):

  • your first name, last name, username or similar identifier, date of birth, health records and medical histories (“Identity Data”);
  • your address, email address and telephone numbers (“Contact Data”);
  • your IP address, your login data, browser type and version, time zone setting and location, browser plug-in types and versions, operating system and platform, and other technology on the devices you use to access the Website/App (“Technical Data”);
  • your username and password, your application, your interests, preferences, feedback and survey responses (“Profile Data”);
  • information about how you use our Website/App and other services, for example, how often you come to our centres and events (“Usage Data”).

We do not collect any special categories of personal data about you (this includes details about your sex life, sexual orientation, political opinions and trade union membership). Nor do we collect any information about criminal convictions and offences.

3. HOW WE COLLECT DATA ABOUT YOU

3.1 Direct Interactions

We collect Identity Data and Contact Data about you that you provide to us by filling in forms or by corresponding with us by post, phone, email or otherwise. This includes personal data you provide when you:

  • register on our Website/App;
  • apply for our services or programs;
  • subscribe to our newsletter;
  • enter an event or survey; or
  • give us feedback or contact us in any way or form.

Please notice that all data you entered in the Website/App cannot be deleted after submission.

3.2 Automated Technologies and Interactions (Cookies Policy)

As you interact with our Website/App, we will automatically collect Technical Data about your equipment, browsing actions and patterns. We collect this personal data by using Cookies and other similar technologies.

Cookies are small files of letters and numbers stored by computer after being sent to your computer when you visit the Website or the App. Whenever you visit the same Website/App again, the information stored in the Cookies can be retrieved to notify the Website/App of your previous activity. We use Cookies to facilitate Website/App navigation, maintain quality of online service, provide additional security, allow the customization of your access to the Website/App and remember you when you return to the Website/App.

Cookies cannot give us access to your mobile phone or to information beyond what you provide us and we don't store personally identifiable information such as your name or address in Cookies we create, but we do use encrypted information gathered from them to help improve your experience on our Website/App. If you do not wish to enable Cookies, you'll still be able to browse the Website/App and use them for research purposes.

You can set your browser to refuse all or some browser Cookies, or to alert you when the Website/App sets or accesses Cookies. If you disable or refuse Cookies, please note that some parts of the Website/App may become inaccessible or not function properly.

When you visit our Website/App, you may notice some Cookies that are not related to OnTheList. If you go on to another website/app that contains embedded content, you may be sent Cookies from these websites/apps. We do not control the setting of these Cookies, so we suggest you check the third-party website/app for more information about their Cookies and how to manage them.

To find out more about Cookies, including how to see what Cookies have been set and how to manage and delete them, visit www.aboutcookies.org or www.allaboutcookies.org.

4. HOW WE USE YOUR PERSONAL DATA

4.1 Data Usage

We are committed to only use your personal data when the law allows us to. Most commonly, we will use your personal data in the following circumstances:

  • Where we need to perform the service, we are about to enter into or have entered into with you (“Performance of Service”).
  • Where it is necessary for our legitimate interests (or those of a third party) and your interests and fundamental rights do not override those interests (“Legitimate Interests”).
  • Where we need to comply with a legal obligation (“Legal Obligations”).

We will only use your personal data for the purposes for which we collected it, unless we reasonably consider that we need to use it for another reason and that reason is compatible with the original purpose. If you wish to get an explanation as to how the processing for the new purpose is compatible with the original purpose, please feel free to contact us any time.

Please note that we may process your personal data without your knowledge or consent, in compliance with the above rules, where this is required or permitted by law.

4.2 Marketing and Promotional Purposes

As the Website/App is an information sharing platform, we may provide you with our updated news, services information, course invitation, gift redemption, fundraising appeal or volunteer service information.

Your photos taken in class/our centres may be shown on the Website/App and/or website, service newsletter and/or activities promotion or service report purpose after signing the member registration form with acceptance of statement on personal information collection.

If you want to stop receiving any of above information and usage of your photos, please contact us at [email protected] . Upon your request at any time and at no charge, we will cease to use your personal data for marketing and promotional purposes.

4.3 Opting Out

You can ask us or third parties to stop sending you marketing messages at any time by:

Where you opt-out of receiving these marketing messages or newsletters, this will not apply to personal data provided to us as a result of service provide (which we will continue to process in order to perform the service with you or as a result of our regulatory or legal obligations).

5. DISCLOSURES OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA

According to the Personal data (Privacy) Ordinance, the centre will only disclose personal information to relevant parties in the following circumstances:

  • Consent from the user /authorizer/guardian; or
  • required by law; or
  • Protect the interests of the users and be carried by the law

All personal data held by our Centre will be kept confidential and only can be used by services-related staff, authorized staff who are not allowed to store, download and transfer the personal data and for personal use.

However, the Centre may share your personal data with the following parties:

  • External Third Parties as set out in Clause 9 (Definitions) below; and

We require all third parties to respect the security of your personal data and to treat it in accordance with the law. We do not allow our third-party service providers to use your personal data for their own purposes and only permit them to process your personal data for specified purposes and in accordance with our instructions.

If the Centre needs to disclose your personal data to external parties, such as government departments, social service organization, etc., your written consent is needed before making data transfer.

6. DATA SECURITY

6.1 We have put in place appropriate security measures to prevent your personal data from being accidentally lost, used, or accessed in an unauthorized way, altered, or disclosed. In addition, we limit access to your personal data to those employees, agent, contractors and other third parties who need to know. They will only process your personal data on our instructions, and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality.

We have put in place procedures to deal with any suspected personal data breach and will notify you and any applicable regulator of a breach where we are legally required to do so.

6.1.1 This Website/App uses the Secure Socket Layer (SSL) communication protocol to transmit the information registered online to ensure that your personal information is protected. The personal information you provide on this Website/App will be kept confidential, and only authorized persons can access it.

6.1.2 The search service on this Website/App is provided by an independent contractor of the Centre. The independent contractor informed us that the company will not collect personally identifiable information when providing search results on this Website/App. However, the independent contractor will provide some anonymous information obtained through the use of the search service to the Centre for the purpose of analyzing the traffic of the Centre's Website/App. The Centre will not match the data collected from any of the aforementioned search activities with any personally identifiable information that may be held by the Centre.

6.1.3 It may be necessary for the Centre to transfer certain personal data to places outside the HKSAR in order to carry out the purposes or directly related purposes, for which the personal data were collected. Where such a transfer is performed, your consent in accordance with the requirement of the Ordinance will be obtained.

7. DATA RETENTION

We will only retain your personal data for as long as reasonably (3 years) necessary to fulfil the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, regulatory, tax, accounting or reporting requirements. We may retain your personal data for a longer period in the event of a complaint or if we reasonably believe there is a prospect of litigation in respect to our relationship with you.

To determine the appropriate retention period for personal data, we consider the amount, nature and sensitivity of the personal data, the potential risk of harm from unauthorized use or disclosure of your personal data, the purposes for which we process your personal data and whether we can achieve those purposes through other means, and the applicable legal, regulatory, tax, accounting or other requirements.

In some circumstances, you can ask us to delete your data: see Clause 10 (Your Legal Rights within Hong Kong) below for further information.

In some circumstances, we will anonymize your personal data (so that it can no longer be associated with you) for research or statistical purposes, in which case we may use this information indefinitely without further notice to you.

8. DATA ACCESS, CORRECTION AND QUERIES

If you are currently staying in Hong Kong, you are entitled, in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486, the laws of Hong Kong) (the “Ordinance”), to check whether we hold data about you and to have access to those data. If any of these data are incorrect or inaccurate, you have the right to correct or update them. When you request access to or to correct personal data, we may need to take measures to verify your identity. In accordance with the Ordinance, we reserve the right to charge a reasonable fee for complying with your data access request. You may contact us at:
Sham Shui Po District Health Centre
201A, 2/F Mei Hei House,
Sham Shui Po, Kowloon

9. DEFINITIONS

In this Privacy Policy, the following expressions shall have the following meanings except where the context otherwise required:

“External Third Parties”shall mean (a) service providers based in Hong Kong who provide IT and system administration services, and logistics support; and (b) the Inland Revenue Department, regulators and other authorities based in Hong Kong who require reporting of processing activities in certain circumstances.

“Legitimate Interests” shall mean the interest of our business in conducting and managing our business to enable us to give you the best service/product and the best and most secure experience. We make sure we consider and balance any potential impact on you (both positive and negative) and your rights before we process your personal data for our legitimate interests. We do not use your personal data for activities where our interests are overridden by the impact on you (unless we have your consent or are otherwise required or permitted to by law). You can obtain further information about how we assess our legitimate interests against any potential impact on you in respect of specific activities by contacting us.

“Legal Obligations” shall mean processing your personal data where it is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation that we are subject to.

“Performance of Service” shall mean processing your data where it is necessary for the performance of the service to which you are a party or to take steps at your request.

10. THE CONSEQUENCE OF NOT ACCEPTING THIS POLICY

You can refuse the policy above. If you refuse the policy, please note that all the function of the Website/App would become inaccessible or not function, and your application will be canceled too.

  • I agree with this privacy policy
  • I agree to receive the notification and the sharing information

In the event of discrepancies between the English and any foreign language translation, the English version shall prevail.

Date of revision: 13 July 2022

1. 引言

1.1 隐私政策之目的

深水埗地区康健中心(以下简称「本中心」「我们」)尊重您的隐私并致力于保护您的个人资料。本隐私政策将告知您,我们如何使用及看顾您的个人资料当您正在使用本中心网站/iOS或Android的 健康先至系中心流动应用程式(以下简称「本流动应用程式」),并告知您的隐私权以及法律如何保护您。

本隐私政策旨在向您提供有关我们如何通过您使用本网站/流动应用程式,收集和处理您的个人资料,包括您在登记我们的通讯或服务和/或参与时活动。请务必阅读本隐私政策以及在特定情况下提供的任何其他隐私政策或公平处理政策,以便您充分了解我们如何及为何使用您的资料。本隐私政策旨在补充而不会凌驾于其他通知和隐私政策。

1.2 资料控制者

本中心是您个人资料的“资料控制者”。

简单来说,这意味着我们(i)「控制」您的个人数据,包括数据保安;(ii)决定如何使用和保护您的个人资料,但仅限于我们已告知您有关使用或法律允许的范围内。

1.3 联系及投诉

如果您对本隐私政策有任何疑问或对我们使用您的个人资料有任何疑问,请通过 [email protected] 与我们联系或邮寄至
深水埗地区康健中心
九龙深水埗石硖尾村美禧楼2楼201A
注明: 个人资料私隐查询

1.4 隐私政策的变更

本隐私政策会定期进行审查。请注意本政策会不时修订,恕不另行通知。建议您定期检查最新版本。本声明的中英文版本如有任何不一致或冲突,以英文版本为准。

1.5 第三方链结

本网站/流动应用程式可能包含指向第三方网站、外挂和应用程式的链接。点击这些链结或启用这些链结可能会允许第三方收集或共享有关您的数据。我们不会控制这些第三方网站,也不会对其私隐声明负责。当您离开我们的应用程式时,我们鼓励您阅读您浏览的每个网站的隐私政策。

2. 我们收集您的数据

我们收集、使用和存储您的个人资料之类型将取决于您向我们要求的服务和/或您与我们互动的性质。在使用本流动应用程式时,我们会收集和处理以下类型的个人资料(包括但不限于):

  • 您的名字、姓氏、用户名或类似代号、出生日期、健康记录和病历(「身份数据」);
  • 您的地址、电子邮件地址和电话号码(「联系数据」);
  • 您的 IP 地址、您的登录数据、浏览器类型和版本、时区设置和位置、浏览器外挂类型和版本、操作系统和平台,及您使用的其他设备技术进行本网站/流动应用程式(「技术数据」 );
  • 您的用户名称和密码、您的申请、您的兴趣、偏好、反馈和调查回覆(「个人数据」);
  • 关于您如何使用本网站/流动应用程式和其他服务的资料,例如,您来本中心和参加活动的频率(「使用数据」)。

我们不会收集有关您的任何特殊类别的个人资料(这包括有关您的性生活、性取向、政治观点和工会会员资格的详细资料)。我们也不会收集有关刑事定罪和犯罪的任何资料。

3. 我们如何收集您的数据

3.1 直接互动

我们收集您通过填写表格或邮寄、电话、电子邮件或其他方式与我们联系而提供给我们的有关您的身份数据和联系数据。这包括您在以下情况下提供的个人资料:

  • 注册本网站/流动应用程式;
  • 申请我们的服务或计划;
  • 订阅我们的通讯;
  • 参加活动或调查;或
  • 以任何方式或表格联系我们或提供意见。

请注意,您于本网站/流动应用程式内填写的所有资料,一经提交,不能删除。

3.2 自动化技术和互动(Cookies 政策)

当您与我们的应用程序进行互动时,我们将自动收集有关您的设备、浏览行为和模式的技术数据。我们通过使用Cookies和其他类似技术收集这些个人资料。

Cookies是一种包含文字及数字资讯的小型文字档案储存在电脑,每当您浏览网站/流动应用程式时便会传送。每当您再次浏览同一个网站/流动应用程式时,都可以检索存储在Cookies中的信息,以通知该网站/流动应用程式您之前的活动。我们使用Cookies来促进网站/流动应用程式导航、保持网上服务质素、提供额外的安全,在您返回网站/流动应用程式时记住您,让您自设进入网站/流动应用程式。

Cookies无法让我们进入您的手机或获取非您提供给我们的信息,我们不会在我们创建的Cookies中存储您的姓名或地址等个人资料,但我们会使用从它们收集的加密信息来帮助改进您在本网站/流动应用程式上的体验。如果您不希望启用Cookies,您仍可浏览本网站/流动应用程式并将其用于研究目的。

您可以设定您的浏览器拒绝所有或部分Cookies,或当Cookies正在设定或运作时提醒您。

如果您禁用或拒绝Cookies,请注意此应用程式或某些部份可能无法浏览或无法正常运行。

当您浏览本应用程式时,您可能会注意到一些与OnTheList无关的 Cookies。如果您继续使用包含嵌入内容的另一个应用程式,您可能会收到来自这些应用程式的Cookies。我们不会控制这些Cookies的设置,因此我们建议您查看第三方应用程式以获取有关其Cookies之信息及如何管理它们。

要了解有关Cookies的更多信息,包括如何查看已设置的Cookies以及如何管理和删除它们,请浏览www.aboutcookies.orgwww.allaboutcookies.org

4. 我们如何使用您的个人资料

4.1 数据使用

我们承诺仅在法律允许的情况下使用您的个人资料。最常见的是,我们将在以下情况使用您的个人资料:

  • 在我们需要履行服务的情况下,我们即将或已经与您签订(「服务履行」)
  • 如果我们的合法利益(或第三方的合法利益)有必要,并且您的利益和基本权利不会凌驾于这些利益(「合法利益」)之上
  • 我们需要遵守法律义务(「法律义务」)

我们只会将您的个人资料用于我们收集它的目的,除非我们合理地认为我们需要出于其他原因使用它并且该原因与原本目的兼容。如果您想了解新目的的处理如何与原本目的兼容,请随时与我们联系。

请注意在法律要求或允许的情况下,我们或会在您不知情或不同意的情况下,按照上述规则处理您的个人资料。

4.2 宣传和推广目的

由于本网站/流动应用程式是一个信息分享平台,我们或会向您提供我们更新的资讯、服务详情、课程邀请、礼品兑换、筹款呼吁或义工资讯。

您在课堂/本中心拍摄的照片在签署会员登记表并接受个人信息收集声明后,可能会显示在本网站/流动应用程式和/或网站、会员通讯和/或活动宣传或服务报告上。

如果您想停止接收上述任何信息和使用您的照片,请通过
[email protected] 与我们联系。根据您的要求,我们将随时免费将您的个人资料用于宣传和推广目的。

4.3 选择性退出

您可以随时要求我们或第三方停止传送宣传和推广讯息:

这选择性退出不适用于我们为你提供服务(我们将继续处理这些资料,以便提供服务或基于我们的监管或法律义务)。

5. 个人资料的披露

根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》,本中心只会在下列情况下向有关人士披露个人资料:

  • 用户/授权人/监护人的同意;或
  • 或法律要求;或
  • 或保护用户利益,受法律约束

本中心所持有的所有个人资料均属保密,仅供服务相关职员、获授权职员使用,不得储存、下载及传送个人资料及供个人使用。

然而,中心可能会与以下各方共享您的个人资料:

  • 下文第 9 条(定义)中规定的外部第三方;和

我们要求所有第三方尊重您的个人资料的安全并依法处理。我们不允许我们的第三方服务提供商将您的个人资料用于他们个人的目的,只允许他们出于特定目的并按照我们的指示处理您的个人资料。

如本中心需要将您的个人资料披露给政府部门、社会服务机构等外部人士,在进行资料传送前须取得您的书面同意。

6. 数据安全

6.1 我们已采取适当的安全措施,以防止您的个人资料意外遗失、使用或以未经授权的方式获取、更改或披露。此外,我们将获取您的个人资料的权限仅限于那些需要知道的员工、代理、承包商和其他第三方。他们只会按照我们的指示处理您的个人资料,并承担保密义务。

我们已制定程序来处理任何可疑的个人资料泄露,并将在法律要求我们这样做的情况下通知您和任何适用的监管机构。

6.1.1 本网站/流动应用程式使用安全通讯端阶层(SSL)通信协议传输网上注册的信息,以确保您的个人信息受到保护。您在此应用程式上提供的个人资料将被保密,只有授权人员才能获取。

6.1.2 本应用程式的搜寻服务由中心的独立承包商提供。独立承包商告知我们,公司在本应用程式提供搜索结果时不会收集个人身份信息。然而,独立承办商会向中心提供一些通过使用搜索服务获得的匿名信息,以分析中心网站的流量。中心不会将从上述任何搜索活动中收集的数据与中心可能持有的任何个人身份信息相匹配。

6.1.3 本中心可能需要将某些个人资料转移到香港特别行政区以外的地方,以执行收集个人资料的目的或直接相关的目的。在进行此类转移时,将根据条例的要求获得您的同意。

7. 保留资料

我们只会在合理的时间内(3 年)保留您的个人数据,以实现我们收集数据的目的,包括满足任何法律、监管、税务、会计或报告要求。如果发生投诉,或者我们有理由相信我们与您的关系可能会发生诉讼,我们可能会将您的个人资料保留更长时间。

为确定个人资料的适当保留期,我们会考虑个人数据的数量、性质和敏感性、未经授权使用或披露您的个人资料可能造成的损害风险、我们处理您的个人资料的目的以及我们是否可以通过其他方式以及适用的法律、法规、税务、会计或其他要求来实现这些目的。

在某些情况下,您可以要求我们删除您的资料,请参阅下文第 10 条以获取更多信息。

在某些情况下,我们会将阁下之个人资料匿名化(以便不再与阁下有关联),用作研究或统计用途,此情况下我们或会无限期使用该资料而毋须向阁下作出进一步通知。

8. 取阅及更正个人资料

根据个人资料(私隐)条例,阁下有权查核我们持有阁下的个人资料及取阅该等资料。如任何资料不正确或不准确,您有权要求本中心更正资料。当您请求取阅或更正个人资料时,我们可能需要采取措施来验证您的身份。

根据条例,我们保留就您的资料查阅要求收取合理费用的权利。您可以通过以下方式联系我们:
深水埗地区康健中心
九龙深水埗石硖尾村美禧楼2楼201A

9. 定義

在本隐私政策中,除非内文另有要求,否则以下表述应具有以下含义:

「外部第三方」是指(a)位于香港的提供IT和系统管理服务以及后勤支持的服务供应商;(b)香港税务局、监管机构和其他机构在某些情况下要求报告处理活动。

「合法利益」是指我们的业务在开展和管理以使我们能够为您提供最佳服务/产品以及最佳和最安全的体验。在我们处理您的个人资料为我们的合法利益之前,我们确保我们会考虑并平衡对您(正面和负面)和您的权利的任何潜在影响。我们不会将您的个人资料用于活动,当我们的利益凌驾于对您的影响(除非我们征得您的同意或法律另有要求或允许),您可以通过联系我们获取更多信息,了解我们如何评估我们的合法利益,以应对特定活动对您的任何潜在影响。

「法律义务」是指在为遵守我们所承担的法律义务所必需的情况下处理您的个人资料。

「服务表现」是指在有必要执行您的服务或根据您的要求采取措施的情况下处理您的资料。

10. 不接受本政策的后果

您可以拒绝上述政策。如果您拒绝该政策,请注意本网站/流动应用程式的所有功能将无法使用,您的申请也将被取消。

  • 我同意本隐私政策
  • 我同意接收通知和分享信息

本声明的中英文版本如有任何不一致或冲突,以英文版本为准。

更新日期:2022年7月13日