You are welcome to use, enter and browse “ HEALTH is CORE” (“this mobile app”). The terms of use and disclaimer (“Terms & Disclaimer”) are provided by Sham Shui Po District Health Centre (“Our centre”). These Terms & Disclaimer apply to all customers, including persons who access this Mobile App or Website ("users" or "you"). Please read these Terms & Disclaimer carefully before browsing, accessing and using the mobile app.

1. General agreement 

1.1 By browsing, accessing and using the mobile app, you agree that you have read, understood and accepted the Terms & Disclaimer including any additional terms and conditions and any policies referenced herein, available on the Platforms or available by hyperlink. If you do not agree or fall within the Terms & Disclaimer, please do not use this mobile app.

1.2 These Terms & Disclaimer apply to any existing, reinforced or newly-added functions of this mobile app. You are assumed to understand that this mobile app is provided on an “as is” basis and this mobile app assumes no responsibility for the timeliness, deletion, mis-delivery or failure to store any personalized settings. This mobile app or some of the functions of the app might be suspended for maintenance or update by us from time to time without notice you. You are responsible for obtaining access to the service and the third-party fees involved (such as Internet service provider or airtime charges). In addition, you must provide and are responsible for all equipment necessary to access the service.

1.3 Users have understood and agreed that our service may include circulars issued by our centre, such as service announcements, administrative notes and newsletter. These circulars are part of our services, so users cannot opt out of receiving them.

1.4 Our centre reserves the right to change or modify these Terms & Disclaimer (including our policies which are incorporated into these Terms & Disclaimer) at any time. You are strongly recommended to read the Terms & Disclaimer regularly. You will be deemed to have agreed to the amended the Terms & Disclaimer by your continued use of the Platforms following the date on which the amended Terms are posted.

Users understood and agreed the following issues when using this app and the service:

2. Accounts, Passwords and Security

2.1 You warrant and represent that the information provided in the application form is true, accurate and complete.

2.2 You agree to notify us immediately upon change of any of your details. If user(s) provide any false, incomplete or mis-leading information or are strongly suspected to provide such information, we have the absolute discretion to suspend or cancel the registration of such applicant(s) and reject them to use the service(s) of the app and the Centre.

2.3 You shall keep all password and other login information related to your account strictly confidential and responsible for their security. You agree to inform us immediately if such password or information has been used or accessed without your authorization. We reserve the right to take all actions in securing the safety and integrity of this website as we deem appropriate, including without limitation monitoring, recording internet activities, internet protocol addresses, verifying user information, tracing and tracking information flow.

3. Amendment of Terms and disclaimer

3.1 We reserve the right to amend these Terms and Disclaimer at any time without prior notice. In case of disputes, our centre has the right of the final decision.

3.2 We reserve the right to refuse the supply of services. All provision of our services must comply with the Terms and Disclaimer, and the user must read and fully agreed with the Terms and Disclaimer before execution of the services.

3.3 We may at any time carry out necessary maintenance to the Mobile App, and/or our services to ensure the quality of service to all customers.

4. Intellectual Property Right

4.1 You agree to obey the Intellectual Property Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

You agree not to perform any activities which will infringe the Intellectual Property Law; or harm or cause damage to the intellectual properties and/ or patents of any information of the mobile app. You also agree not to link the app with any external websites with the activities of infringing intellectual property. Activities of infringing intellectual property include:

  • Infringe any copyrights, trademarks, patents or other intellectual property or exclusive rights (“intellectual property”);
  • Do any actions which are against the protection of intellectual property, including modifying serial number or registration number, or using any hacker tools;
  • Without proper authorization and consent, use whatever ways to copy, extract or use the contents of others’ web pages;
  • Supply the file(s) or link(s) of any pirate copies of intellectual properties.

In case we discover any activities, which infringe the intellectual properties of others, our centre reserves the rights to take the following actions, without needing to give prior notice, and our centre shall not be held liable in respect of any legal liability and right of recourse:

  • Remove any posts, contents or information from this app, which infringe any intellectual properties, or the Intellectual Property Law, directly or by all other means;
  • Terminate the login account and registration of the user, and consider taking any legal actions.

5. Disclaimer

5.1 The copyrights of the materials on this mobile app, including text, images, audio sources, images and all kinds of content, belong to the Sham Shui Po District Health Centre or the organization that authorizes this organization to use the materials. Without the authorization of the centre or the authorized organizations, it is not allowed to copy, release, publish, disseminate, download (if this app has a download area, it is not limited, but the download details must refer to the statement of the area), for any violation of copyright and other intellectual property laws, the person will bear all relevant legal responsibilities and related responsibilities.

5.2 While our centre endeavors to ensure the accuracy of its contents, no express or implied warranty is given by our centre as to the accuracy of the information provided on this app.

5.3 Our centre has tried its best to verify the source of the materials on this app, however, there is still no guarantee that these materials will not infringe the copyrights of others or other problems that may be caused by this. If anyone discovers these situations, please contact the administrator of this webpage immediately at [email protected]. If the situation is true, the centre will delete all relevant information as soon as possible.

5.4 The copyrights of all trademarks, texts, images, audio sources, images and all kinds of content in the linked organizations and company webpages belong to the linked organizations and companies. For inquiries and content usage related to each linked webpage, please contact each linked organization and company.

5.5 All promotion, transactions and related matters of the linked organizations and company webpages have nothing to do with the centre, and the centre will not be responsible for any form of legal and other forms of responsibility.

5.6 If any linked organizations and companies do not want to continue to provide links on our website, please notify us, and we will remove the link as soon as possible within a reasonable time.

5.7 The centre reserves the right to delete all information and links on this website at any time without any notice.

6. Governing Law and Jurisdiction

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions of this terms of use and disclaimer, the English version will prevail.

欢迎阁下使用、进入或浏览「健康先至系中心」流动应用程式(以下简称「本流动应用程式」),本《使用条款及免责声明》(以下简称「条款及声明」)是由深水埗地区康健中心(以下简称「本中心」)提供。本条款及声明适用于所有存取本流动应用程式的任何人(以下简称「用户」)。在使用、进入或浏览本流动应用程式前,请用户先细心阅读本条款及声明。

1. 协议

1.1 当阁下使用、进入、浏览以及于本网站登记成为用户时,表示阁下已同意遵守本网站所订立的使用条款及免责声明,包括本条款中引用、本流动应用程式上公开展示或可透过超连结获取的任何其他条款及细则以及任何政策。

1.2 除非另有其他明文规定,增加或强化目前本中心服务的任何新功能均受到条款及声明之规范。用户了解也同意,本流动应用程式内的服务是依「现况」提供,任何用户通讯或个人化设定之时效、删除、传递错误、和未予储存,本中心均不予负责。本中心保留权利无须事先通知用户,暂停全部或部分服务以进行维修、保养、更新或其他本中心认为适当的工作。用户必须自行取得服务,而与此有关的第三方费用,例如互联网供应商或按时收费。此外,用户必须提供取得服务所需之一切必要装备及为此负责。

1.3 用户必须明白及同意本服务可能包括本流动应用程式发出的一些通讯,例如服务公告、行政信息及本中心通讯,而这些通讯是本流动应用程式服务的一部分,用户并不能选择停止接收。

1.4 本中心保留随时更改或修改本条款及声明(包括我们纳入本条款的政策)的权利。我们强烈建议您定期阅读本条款。自修订条款发布之日起继续使用平台,即表示您已同意修订条款。

2. 帐户、密码与安全

为了能使用本流动应用程式的服务,用户必须同意以下事项:

2.1 于本流动应用程式用户登记表所提供的资料,必须正确、精确、最新及完整。

2.2 不时维持及更新所有递交予本流动应用程式的资料,使其保持正确、精确、最新及完整。若用户提供任何错误、不实、过时、不完整或有误导成分的资料,或者本中心有合理的理由怀疑用户资料为错误、不实、过时、不完整或有误导成分,本中心有权暂停或终止用户的帐号,并拒绝用户于现在和未来使用本流动应用程式所提供的全部或部分服务。

2.3 用户须将在本流动应用程式的账户登入密码及资料或其他登记资料保密,并负责其安全。用户同意如用户的密码或资料在未获用户授权的情况下遭他人使用或存取,用户会立刻通知深水埗地区康健中心。本中心将采取所有其认为适当的行动,以确保本流动应用程式的安全及完整,该等行动包括但不限于监察及记录互联网活动及网络位址、核实用户资料、追查及追溯资料流向。

3. 《使用条款及免责声明》的修订

3.1 本中心保留在不予事先通知下随时修改这些《使用条款及免责声明》的权利。一旦发生纠纷,深水埗地区康健中心保留最终决定权。

3.2 本中心保留拒绝提供服务的权利。本中心所提供的服务都必须遵守本《使用条款及免责声明》,用户必须在使用服务前读取和完全同意本《使用条款及免责声明》。

3.3 本中心可以在任何时候对本流动应用程式,和/或其他的产品和服务,进行必要的维护,以确保所有用户得到的服务质量。

4. 知识产权

4.1 用户同意遵守中华人民共和国香港特别行政区(「香港特别行政区」)的所有知识产权法(「知识产权法」)。

4.2 用户同意不会进行任何违反知识产权法或侵害内任何资料的知识产权及/或其他专有权利或导致其受侵害的活动,用户亦同意不会将本流动应用程式的任何部分连接至任何可能会进行上述侵权活动的网站。该等侵权活动包括︰

  • 侵犯任何方的版权、商标、专利或其他知识产权或专有权利(「知识产权」);
  • 违反任何保护知识产权的措施,包括改序号或登记号码,或使用骇客工具;
  • 在未经他人授权或同意下,以任何方式抄录、套取或利用他人网页的内容;
  • 提供盗版档案或该等档案的连结。

倘发现用户进行侵犯知识产权的活动,深水埗地区康健中心有权在不发出通告,且无须向用户承担法律责任及追索权的情况下︰

  • 移除任何其认为就知识产权法、知识产权而言属侵权或在其他方面违反条款的帖子、内容或资料;
  • 终止用户的相关登记或户口,并考虑采取适当的法律行动。

5. 免责声明

5.1 本流动应用程式内资料包括文字、图像、音源、影像及各式内容之版权均属本中心或授权本机构使用素材之公司/机构所有。未经本中心或各授权公司/机构之授权,不得复制、发布、出版、传播、下载(如本流动应用程式内的下载区不在此限,唯下载细则须参看该区声明)网站内的任何资料,如有任何违反版权和其他知识产权法例的行为,该人士将为之承担所有有关法律责任及其相关责任。本中心对于任何因使用本网站的资料、资讯,或因复制或发布本网站的资讯等行为,而引致的任何损失或损毁或引致的法律诉讼,一概不负上任何责任。

5.2 本中心已尽力确保本流动应用程式站上的资料准确无误,但本中心并不对该等资料的准确性作出任何明示或隐含的保证。

5.3 本中心已尽力查证本网站资料的来源,但仍不能确保这些资料必定没有侵犯别人版权或可能因此引致的其他问题。如任何人士发现这些情况,请立即与本网页管理员联络[email protected],如情况属实,本中心将尽快删除所有有关的资料。

5.4 被连结之各机构及公司网页内所有商标、文字、图像、音源、影象及各式内容版权均属各被连结之机构及公司所有,有关各被连结之网页相关之查询及内容使用,请联络各被连结之机构及公司。

5.5 被连结之各机构及公司网页所有宣传、交易及各相关事宜等,均与本中心无关,本中心不会负责任何形式之法律及其他形式之责任。

5.6 任何被连结之网页机构及公司如不欲本中心网页继续提供连结,请通知我们,我们将尽快在合理时间内移除连结。

5.7 本中心保留无需作任何通知随时删除本网站内一切资料及连结之权利。

6. 管辖版本

如以上《使用条款及免责声明》的英文版本与中文版本之间有任何歧义,应以英文版本为准。